Just to make you smile.blog

Because of your smile,you make life more beautiful

Jom rileks sekejap….

Leave a comment

In My Daughter’s Eyes
In my daughter’s eyes I am a hero
I am strong and wise and I know no fear
But the truth is plain to see
She was sent to rescue me
I see who I want to be
In my daughter’s eyes

In my daughter’s eyes
Everyone is equal
Darkness turns to light
And the world is at peace
This miracle God gave to me
Gives me strength when I’m weak
I find reason to believe
In my daughter’s eyes

And when she wraps her hand around my finger
Oh it puts a smile in my heart
Everything becomes a little clearer
I realize what life is all about

It’s hangin’ on when your heart
Is had enough
It’s givin’ more when you feel like givin’ up
I’ve seen the light
It’s in my daughter’s eyes

In my daughter’s eyes
I can see the future
A reflection of who I am
And what we’ll be
And though she’ll grow and someday leave
Maybe raise a family
When I’m gone
I hope you’ll see
How happy she made me
For I’ll be there
In my daughter’s eyes


Halluu….ni sajak ke atau senikata lagu?..tiba2 ada aje….atau ni pantun orang putih?…kalau ya pun bagi le salam dulu…Assalammualaikum…kan manis gitu…
Oh ya! Utk pengetahuan pembaca semua,ni adalah senikata sebuah lagu omputih yang berjudul”In my daughter’s Eyes”nyanyian Marina McBride…tak pernah dengar pun nama penyanyi ni…baru first taim dengar ni…memang pun..saya pun first taim dengar nama minah ni tu pun dlm radio Light N Easy…best jugak lagunya…lagu berirama santai gitu…rupa2nya lagu ni dah keluar sejak tahun 2003…baru skrg saya dengar,,ish,ish,ish….



Translation (eH! skeaping LondOn plak) ‘Pada pandangan mata anak perempuan saya.’..Eh..lain macam bunyinya…kelakau pun ada..nilah akibatnya kalau diterjemahkan betul2 ikut perkataan tu..tulah..dulu mak bapaksuruh belajar Bahasa Inggeris betul2 dulu..tak mau..nilah akibatnya…he,he,he…
Rupa2nya ada cerita disebalik lagu ni…

When James Slater tells somebody that he wrote Martina McBride’s hit “In My Daughter’s Eyes,” he’s always asked: “What’s your daughter like?”

James laughs. “I have to say I don’t have a daughter,” he admits.

The songwriter didn’t draw on personal experience to create the touching ballad about the unique connection between a child and a parent. Instead, he relied on observation and his own imagination to translate the emotion to paper.

“I saw the relationship between my mother and my sister, and my brother and my niece, and I could see how powerful it was,” says James.

But he did such a good job of capturing the bond that listeners believe he was drawing on personal experiences. James takes it as a compliment – especially when parents and children share with him how the song touched them.

“Parents draw as much inspiration from their children as the children do from their parents,” he notes.

For James, the idea came out of the chaos of September 11. In response, he wanted to celebrate something powerful and intimate that couldn’t be destroyed by terror.

“I just had this idea to compare the craziness around us with the peacefulness you would find in your daughter’s eyes,” he explains.

He knew he was onto something when he came up with the lyrics: Everyone is equal, darkness turns to light and the world is at peace/This miracle God gave me gives me strength when I am weak, I find reason to believe … in my daughter’s eyes.

Even though James was living in Switzerland at the time, and had never written a country song, he was sure he’d written a tune that would make a connection with the right country singer.

“I told friends I was going to move to Nashville, meet Garth Brooks and he’ll love my song!” laughs James, a Panama native. “Garth has three daughters. I thought it would be perfect for him.”

James did move to Nashville, and two weeks later he ran into Garth at a pancake restaurant. Garth liked the song but didn’t record it. However, Martina McBride later heard it, loved it – and vowed to record it.

Martina’s version became one of her best-loved, most-requested songs – and an inspirational song for many listeners. One West Virginia man told James that he hadn’t spoken to his daughter in 13 years, but called her after hearing the song on the radio. Another daughter asked to put the lyrics on her father’s tombstone.

“It really feels good to know you’ve affected someone’s life like that,” says the songwriter.

— Jill Carlson


Saya rasakan kalau tak diterjemahkan semua orang boleh faham ..simple English…betul tak?
Pada para ibu2 diluar sana dimana jua anda berada,lagu ni khas utk kalian….
Author: anayusof

A mother to two adorable kids.Working in an engineering consultation firm. Masih baru dalam dunia blogging.Cantik tiada tapi manis ada..he,he,he

Leave a Reply

